When "Do Not Call" syncs back to VAN

Contacts opted out in a VAN-integrated ThruTalk (New) campaign will sync a contact history record with the result code "Do Not Call." 


When you view the "Vital Stats and Contact Preferences" for a contact, "Do Not Call" will be checked.


A couple of notes to keep in mind for this feature to work:

  • The sync will fail if your account does not have the canvass result "Do Not Call" available. If you have questions or concerns about this, you will want to put in a request with your VAN admins to see if that can be added to your committee.
  • VAN-integrated campaigns require an account with an active ThruTalk VAN API key, and all groups must be mapped with a VAN ID type that matches the type of script they are attached to.
  • If the contact is opted out in a non-VAN-integrated campaign or via other means (for example, on the Do Not Call management page) it will not sync to your VAN committee.