Connecting Contacts to PatchThru Targets


NOTE - COMING SOON


Sometimes, admins utilize a strategy to mobilize contacts to speak to a third party. Using PatchThru in ThruTalk, callers reach out to contacts and connect them with the target all within one call.


Making PatchThru calls

PatchThru calls are started in the same way as any call in a ThruTalk campaign. When connected with a contact, you will navigate through the conversation using the script provided. When you get to the point where the contact agrees to take action to speak to a third party, use the PatchThru 'phone' icon to connect them.


Sometimes, admins will add more than one target to a campaign. As the caller, you are in charge of choosing who to connect your contact to. Admins may leave directions in the campaign description or within the script, but if you have any questions, reach out to them.


Once the PatchThru has been initiated, the system will dial the PatchThru target and you and the contact will hear an audible beep.. The connection's status will appear in the right sidebar.


Screenshot of the calling interface. A yellow square is in the rightside bar, showing that the connection has not yet been made.


The PatchThru box is yellow while the connection is being made. When the contact and PatchThru target are connected, the PatchThru box will turn green, and you and the contact will hear a second beep.


Screenshot of the calling interface. A green square is in the rightside bar, showing that the connection is complete.


You will remain connected to the contact and the PatchThru target and can leave their call at any time using the "Leave Call" button. The "Leave Call" button will keep the contact and the target connected so they can continue their conversation, but you will enter the "Wrap Up" where you can update the survey questions on your script. When you're ready to move on to the next call, click the "Ready for Next Call" button anytime!


If the target leaves the call while the contact and you are still on the line, the PatchThru box will turn yellow and display "Target disconnected." You can proceed with clicking "Leave Call" to be available for your next call:

Target disconnected


NOTE - If the contact has hung up their PatchThru conversation before you have left the call, you will notice that your interface will change to "Wrap-Up." When you are ready to move on to the next call, click the "Ready for Next Call" button.